Calm, Focus, Clarity….New Beginning

I have been quite absent on here and am hoping to remedy the situation. I am starting a 60 day yoga challenge at my yoga studio on March 24th 2017. I will be blogging to keep an account of my yogi experience. As I am recently engaged I am hoping that this challenge will not only help me in my weight loss goal but will help me find a deeper understanding of myself as a person. I am planning to reset my mind and absorb everything that this experience can offer, including my sense of calm and focus. I would also like to find a deeper sense of meditation clarity an analyze my mind and bodies response.

The classes I will be taking as part of this challenge are: Yoga Nidra (guided mediation class 60min), YIN (non heated deep stretching 60/90min), Inferno Hot Pilates (High intensity low impact interval at 95 degrees 60min) and Bikram (26 postures x 2 sets each 105 degrees, 90 min).

I am very excited to start this journey and hope you all enjoy hearing about my progress.

~Namaste

Published in: Uncategorized on March 23, 2017 at 10:59 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2017/03/23/calm-focus-clarity-new-beginning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

