Still Reading!!!

Yes, I am still ready many books like a crazy person and enjoying every second. I am hoping to include more thorough reviews in the future but for now I will skim over the 11 books I have read so far this year.

First several of the books read so far this year are part of the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.  I am really enjoying this series and have 2 more books before I complete it. So far I adore the characters and the storytelling as well as the interesting twist/take on classic fairy tales.

  1. Glitches
  2. Cinder
  3. The Queens Army
  4. Scarlet
  5. Cress

My friend gave me this book and while fun I felt like it didn’t add much to the Series.

6. After Dead Charlaine Harris

Still struggling through this series with my book club. some parts better than others but overall loving the story.

7. Voyager by Diane Gabaldon

I have been dying to read this graphic novel and it was a bit confusing at first but once things settled into place it did not disappoint.

8. Secret Wars

Been trying to be more open and positive at work. This book did put some things into perspective.

9. Real Happiness at Work by Sharon Salzberg

This one was a book club pick. I had never heard of this book nor the author but I really enjoyed the plot and narrative and would be open to reading more of her books.

10. The Lake House  by Kate Morton

Another book club book that I fell in love with. I am currently reading the sequel. Can be a bit emotional.

11. Me before You by Jojo Moyes

 

That is it for now. I am currently in the middle of about 5 books so I will go over them in more depth soon I hope.

 

 

Published in: Uncategorized on March 8, 2016 at 3:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2016/03/08/still-reading/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

