Age of Adaline – Pre-Screening review

I was lucky enough to get some tickets for the pre-screening of Age of Adaline in Northern CA.  I took my sister, best friend and her boyfriend. We had a great time. The plot was a bit of a stretch; however the story of the characters themselves is what makes this such a great movie. Blake Lively has a classic beauty only aided her as she played the forever young and beautiful Adaline Bowen. All the fantastic actors in this film did a superb job. Love Ellen Burstyn and Harrison Ford! The visuals were stunning. I may be partial to the views as I am a Northern CA girl. My biggest concern going into this film was that it looked like it may be one of those long and drawn out films. It was not in the least. The pacing was perfect the hour and fifty minutes flew by and the film keeps you engaged the entire time. A truly enthralling film I highly recommend.

Published in: Uncategorized on April 15, 2015 at 11:30 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2015/04/15/age-of-adaline-pre-screening-review/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the recommendation! I checked the trailer, and it seems intriguing. I’ll add that to my “Want to See” list!

    Like


Leave a Reply

