H-Hypocrisy

H

I love this word. I find the world is full of hypocrisy. This makes me wonder why people will say/preach one thing yet turn around and do another. It is almost the old “Do as I say not as I do.” I have never understood this. To me hypocrisy is almost a sickness, something done to gain acceptance and approval but based on something you yourself do not practice. So I ask is hypocrisy something done for social, political or personal gain/fulfillment or is there another motive?

hypocrisy

 [hi-pok-ruh-see]
noun, plural hypocrisies.

1.

a pretense of having a virtuous character, moral or religious beliefs orprinciples, etc., that one does not really possess.

2.

a pretense of having some desirable or publicly approved attitude.

3.

an act or instance of hypocrisy.
Published in: Uncategorized on April 9, 2015 at 7:00 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2015/04/09/h-hypocrisy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We’re hypocrites not only to ourselves but to others too. It’s sad. I don’t think people realise how hypocritical they are.

    Like

  2. Ooooh, hypocrisy is one of my pet peeves.

    Good luck with the 2015 A to Z Challenge!
    A to Z Co-Host S. L. Hennessy
    http://pensuasion.blogspot.com

    Like


Leave a Reply

