E-Eldest

I saw this word and my first thought was hey I am the eldest child in my family, I can make this work. I hear the world eldest and immediately think of responsibility. As the eldest child, my 4 half siblings being between 7-10 years younger than me, I tended to be the one responsible for taking care of them. I often helped with homework, changed diapers, took them/walked them to school. Plus you were supposed to be the one to set a good example. But when I look back despite all the responsibilities as the eldest I wouldn’t change it for the world. I love my siblings (my kids) and always will.
E

Eldest

ย [el-dist]
adjective, a superl. of old with elder as compar.
1.

oldest; first-born; of greatest age:

eldest brother; eldest sister; eldest born.
Published in: Uncategorized on April 6, 2015 at 7:00 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2015/04/06/e-eldest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. With age comes great responsibility? Relative age, anyway. My eldest daughter has taught her sisters so much that she might not even realize! I think it’s just being in that position of automatic authority – but they’re so much better for it.

    Glad I found you through the A to Z Challenge!

    – Eli @ Coach Daddy (#1287)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. the youngest here. not only I have just one (older) sister, but between all my cousins – the youngest ๐Ÿ™‚ now between all my in-law-family – the youngest. not the easiest I tell you ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like


Leave a Reply

