How one moment made me go from 29 to 12

My teenage years were decent. Some of my parents were strict while others were not. I was able to attend many concerts in my younger years but they were always country. Do not get me wrong I always loved them BUT I never got to see any of the popular groups pf my youth when I was a youth. Several months ago I saw online that the Backstreet Boys were coming to the area for a concert. I was excited, I wanted to go and felt awkward being 29 and wanting to go see a boy band. My loving boyfriend agreed to go with me. (bless his heart). So we bought the tickets and I waited. This past Saturday night I got to do something I never thought I would get to do. I attended a BSB concert. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!! The moment they came on stage I had goosebumps and screamed like a young girl. That moment brought back all my memories of blasting their music with my friends and just being young, silly and full of fun. I have never encountered such a nostalgic moment before and it felt great. I never thought a boy band that has been around for 21 years would still be able to dance and sing and be as awesome as ever. It was a great experience, one I will remember for the rest of my life.

Published in: Uncategorized on May 27, 2014 at 1:27 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2014/05/27/how-one-moment-made-me-go-from-29-to-12/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

