Habits

We all have good and bad habits, some are hard to make others hard to break. The reason I have been thinking about habits lately is I have been bad about updating my blog since the April challenge ended. I had gotten into the habit of posting everyday then fell out of it once the rules/restrictions were no longer in place to keep me in line. I find this common in a lot of things such as going to the gym, writing and posting my poetry or any other commitment I have made. I get into a good habit of doing things on a regular basis but I find it usually lasts a few months and then I fall out of the habit which is not a good thing. I am trying to see what I can do to keep my motivation going and stay on track with my good habits. I find it interesting that it is harder to break a bad habit than it is to break a good habit, either intentionally or unintentionally. All I can say is I will set goals and attempt to stay on track and keep it going.

Anyone else have good habits they have a hard time keeping?

Published in: Uncategorized on May 13, 2014 at 10:17 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2014/05/13/habits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yep. Pretty much everything. I’m in a same position as you, after the A2Z craziness I gave myself a little break but found that I’m prolonging the break more and more. I need a challenge to keep me going. I have started my own weekly A2Z challenge so I am forced (in the best possible way) to publish at least once a week đŸ™‚

    Like


Leave a Reply

