X- X marks the spot

It took me a while to try and find a topic for the letter X. Which is one of the many reasons I am a day late on this post. So I decided to go with the first thing that popped into my head. “X marks the spot.” This made me think of “Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade.” At the beginning of the movie Dr. Jones is teaching and tells his students when hunting for treasure/archaeological finds X never marks the spot, only to have it do exactly that later in the movie. This made me nostalgic for treasure hunt movies such as Indiana Jones or “The Goonies” for instance. The last good treasure hunt movie I can remember was “National Treasure” and even that didn’t have the same character than the older movies.

I even remember making treasure maps for my brother and sister when we were little and of course X always marked the spot because that is just how it was. Just like in treasure island, a great book and even funnier Muppet movie. Anyone else have any X marks the spot movies or books they can think of?

Published in: Uncategorized on April 29, 2014 at 11:16 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/x-x-marks-the-spot/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

