J- Judgment

I live my a very simple rule in my life. Do not judge me and I will not judge you. We all have rules, ethics and standards we live by and just like everything else in people’s lives what these things are may vary. I do not feel it is anyone’s place to judge someone else. Yes we can have our own opinion and that is fine but judgment is something best left to someone other than us mere flawed mortals. No one is perfect and we all struggle to be the best we can be in life, or most of us. In the midst of finding ones self or trying to be better no one needs the negativity that comes from someone else judging our actions and every move. This happens occasionally in my life and those people around me, but it makes me think of the celebrity/public figures who are judged for every movement, outfit, comment or choice they make. Yes these people usually choose to be in a profession that puts them in the spotlight and many are fascinated by them and their lives; but does that make it ok to pick apart everything they do? I have people I know who have done questionable things in their youth but they do not get degraded and hassled like these young stars of today. I just think if we focus on ourselves, be the best we can be and live the way we want to and can do so without having to worry about others; people would be a lot happier.

Everyone is entitled to happiness!!! My happiness may be different from yours but that makes it no less important.

Published in: Uncategorized on April 10, 2014 at 9:15 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2014/04/10/j-judgment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nicely written.
    … at the end of the day, no one has a right to judge another individual’s choice and opinions.

    Like

    • Thank you

      Like

  2. I hope you’re enjoying the blog challenge so far! Judge not

    Like

  3. The only person we should judge is ourselves and in a way that we can improve not self-degradation.
    A Dragon’s A to Z

    Like

  4. Well said.

    Sometimes I struggle a bit with being judgmental, but I’m actually consciously working to improve that… and mostly I do pretty well đŸ˜‰

    Like

    • That is great! I think the biggest step for any person to take in life is to recognize our own flaws and work to be better. Makes me think of the song “Man in the Mirror” by Michael Jackson. “If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place, Take A Look At Yourself, And
      Then Make A Change.”

      Like


Leave a Reply

