H- Heart and Home

I have always been a fan of the saying “Home is where the heart is” and have always believed that. I feel that a structure is merely that until it is filled with love and warmth. Now I have several places I consider home. I do not think home has to be the place where you live with the love of your life, but that it should be one of many. I have a home when I go to visit my family. They are my heart and home. I feel at home when going to see my best friend. She is in my heart and is home. Same goes for my boyfriend we live together and he has my heart and soul and is home. Now home does not have to be a place either. I think of it as a feeling a sense of security and happiness when you are around certain people in your life. Anyone who disturbs that sense of comfort is not someone you want in your life.

We do not have control of everyone that comes in and out of our lives but we have control of the ones we keep close and cherish. The ones that make a happy home. So embrace your loved ones and enjoy the warm happy feeling they give you. For when you feel that you know you are truly home.

Published in: Uncategorized on April 8, 2014 at 11:28 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2014/04/08/h-heart-and-home/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s a great definition for home. I completely agree!
    Happy A-Z!

    Like

  2. I love that you say you can have more than one home, because that totally matches my experience and outlook as well đŸ™‚

    Like


Leave a Reply

