Doctor Sleep by Stephen King

16130549

When I first heard Stephen King was writing a sequel to “The Shining” I could not have been more excited. I waited and

waited and finally it was released. However, being in the midst of my last semester at college I did not have a chance to pick it up until I had graduated. I received 2 copies of this book for Christmas, they must have known how badly I wanted to read it.
So after the holidays dies down I was able to pick this book up and settle in. It was nothing like I expected, it was better. King bridges the gap from “The Shining” to adult Danny’s life seamlessly and gives us little tid bits only those who have read the book would know or recognize. This book was somehow less disturbing for me than his others but no less intense.

I enjoyed seeing Danny’s struggle as well as his learning to help others and become than man he is supposed to be other than what the Overlook tried to make him become by its nightmarish impression on his memories.

I highly recommend this book, it is a joy for any King fan and I suspect even for those who aren’t
.

Published in: Uncategorized on February 12, 2014 at 11:52 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/doctor-sleep-by-stephen-king/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

