Friday! Is that you?

What a week. I have to say getting over the flu is awful, especially when you have to work all day. Don’t get me wrong I was out most of last week in bed and very sick. Now I am just adjusting to the beating I took from the flu. And everyone has the flu we have been down people in the office for weeks due to it. This makes the day much more stressful as we try to cover every ones workloads and by the end of the day and especially the week I am utterly exhausted. Not just tired but mentally physically and emotional raw. So needless to say I am very much looking forward to my weekend. I am hoping for books, tv and video games. Yes I do need to get back to the gym but I cannot really go while I have a cough, runny nose and keep sneezing. That is just icky and I can’t contaminate more people. So I will rest and relax and enjoy my 48 hours of peace. Hopefully I will get some quality time with the BF too. Although he works nights so he sleeps most of the day 😦 so it is hard to do stuff.

Another reason it has been so much of a long week is I am a worrier. I let things get to me. I worry about bills and plans etc. I also have a co-worker who has cancer and I worry a lot about her. She has been fighting this thing for 2 years now and it just wont stop. I am a very empathetic person and sometimes it is very wearing yet I can’t help it. I feel for others and their pain and troubles and always wish there was something I could do to make it better. I need to just focus on positive things and learn to relax and let things go. Otherwise I just get worn out. So hopefully this weekend I can relax and unwind.

Here is hoping!

Published in: Uncategorized on January 24, 2014 at 12:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2014/01/24/friday-is-that-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

