Work Ethics of Today

When I was trying to find the right title to use for today’s blog I almost put “Work Ethic of Today’s Youth”; However this seems to apply to many people of all ages in today’s society. Again maybe this is just how I perceive things but people don’t value their jobs or quality of work they way they used to.

In example it astounds me how someone can always call in to work and have no worry in the world about how their work is getting done. They don’t care, at that moment it is not their problem. They call in for the slightest problem i.e my daughter has a headache (said daughter is 25 years old). No one stops to think of the burden they are placing on others when they carelessly blow off their own job.

This goes for rushing through your work as well. It is my belief that one should take pride in their work and make an effort to assure it is accurate and presentable. If you are going to take the time to do a job why not do it right?

And why? why? is it acceptable to walk through the door anytime from 8:05 to 8:30 and feel that that is ok when the work day starts at 8? It truly boggles my mind.

I feel like peoples work ethic and pride in their work has dropped a great deal from times before. I can’t even say generations because it isn’t the age, it feels like societies standards in general have diminished. Again I am only 27 almost 28 I have a lot of life left to live but feel like no one values their work anymore. 

Am I the only one?

Published in: Uncategorized on September 20, 2012 at 8:50 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2012/09/20/work-ethics-of-today/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

