Planting

Yesterday was a beautiful day. It was 85 degrees outside with a nice breeze. Don’t get me wrong it was still sunny and hotter than hell while digging holes in the ground. But none the less it was a good day. My mom and I planted several plants and I got a small garden started in barrels. I have a beautiful geraniums, hydrangeas, snapdragons, carnations, azaleas and even gardenias and roses. Now I just need to get the bark and grass in and my little yard will be complete. I can’t wait to be able to sit back there in the morning with my coffee and a book and relax while the sun rises. Hard work does pay off. When it is all finisshed this place will feel even more like home.

Published in: on June 13, 2010 at 9:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krism84.wordpress.com/2010/06/13/planting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

